Moving in

moving.jpg

Finally I am in The Hague. It was a lot of work moving here from Brussels. I wonder what it must be like when you come from the other side of the world. I am starting at KABK on the 14th of September. I am looking forward to get on with the course.

It is fairly difficult to find an accommodation in The Hague. I went to DUWO (student accommodations) and anti-squat organisation STROOM but they couldn’t really help me. I looked on websites such as studentenkamers.nl and others but their just wasn’t many things available. My best chance was to go through expensive housing agencies. Most agencies will ask you 2 months rent for fees. But via an ex-student I found A&N which will only charge you half a rent plus 200 euro.

4 Responses to “Moving in”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Nice view! And floor… When can we visit? 🙂 Take care, Eva

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Who was drinking the beer? let me guess.. Nathan–>

  3. Jude Says:

    Hi,
    I came across you while looking for flats in den haag. i am coming this year to KABK from paris to start graphic design. do you have any tips? or anyone you know whos moving out? i dont have much time to look before semester starts. any suggestions would be really appreciated!
    See you around perhaps, jude

  4. sebsan Says:

    Hi Jude,

    your best chance to find something quickly is to look through http://www.studentenkamers.nl/

    or the more expensive alternative is to go to a housing agency like http://www.anvastgoed.nl/

    good luck and see you around
    seb

Leave a Reply

